Skip to main content

 More Information

 Contact Us

County Information
(434) 332-9500
P.O. Box 100
Rustburg VA 24588

Campbell County Board of Supervisors

The Campbell County Board of Supervisors is comprised of seven Campbell County citizens, one each from the seven election districts. Supervisors serve staggered four-year terms with the Chairman and Vice Chairman elected to serve for one year.

The Board of Supervisors serves, by law, as the governing body of the County, charged with administering county functions which include:

  • Establishing personnel policies
  • Making land use decisions
  • Creating growth and development policies
  • Setting tax rates
  • Setting operational policies
  • Reviewing and adopting the County's operational and capital budgets which set spending priorities

The County Administrator is the Board's Agent, responsible for implementing and carrying out these policies and priorities on a daily basis.

Regularly scheduled meetings of the Board of Supervisors are  held on the first Tuesday of each month except November at 4 p.m. with the Board addressing administrative items, as needed, until 5:30 p.m., at which time any scheduled public hearings will be conducted.  The November meeting is held on the first Thursday, due to elections.

Board of Supervisors meetings are held on the basement level of the Haberer Building, 47 Courthouse Lane, Rustburg, VA 24588.

When needed the Board of Supervisors will hold a work session on the third Tuesday of each month at 4 p.m. or other designated hour in the Board Multi-Use Room, located on the basement level of the Haberer Building.

All meetings are open to the public. Any citizen may request time on the agenda by contacting the Clerk of the Board at 434-332-9525. Such requests must be made two weeks prior to a meeting.

If the Chairman acts, finds and declares that weather or other conditions are such that it is hazardous for members to attend the regular meeting, the meeting shall be continued to the following Thursday of that week at 1:00 p.m. and all hearings and other matters previously advertised shall be conducted at the continued meeting and no further advertisement is required. (Per authority of Section 15.2-1416 of the Code of Virginia)

Board of Supervisors

Altavista District

Mr. Stanley I. Goldsmith

6344 Bedford Highway
Lynch Station, VA 24571
(434) 369-1021

Brookneal District

Mr. James (J.D.) Puckett

454 Swinging Bridge Road
Gladys, VA  24554
(434) 376-5780 

Concord District

Mr. Eddie Gunter, Jr.

109 Circle Court
Lynchburg, VA  24504
(434) 993-2492

Rustburg Election District

Mr. Eric R. Zehr

81 New Covenant Lane
Rustburg, VA  24588
(434) 237-0237

Spring Hill Election District

Dr. James A. Borland

200 Russell Woods Drive
Lynchburg, VA 24502
(434) 237-1486

Sunburst Election District

Mr. Bob Good

89 Bridge Tree Court
Evington, VA 24550
(434) 841-6184

Timberlake Election District

Mr. Michael P. Rousseau

P.O. Box 11724
Lynchburg, VA 24506
(434) 238-5233


Your feedback is very important to us.

There are several ways to communicate with your respective Board member.  Please feel free to select the method which is most convenient.

You may:

  • Write or call your District Representative by using their respective contact information;
  • Submit e-mail correspondence to County Administration;
  • Submit written correspondence to:
    Office of the Campbell County Administrator
    Attn: Board of Supervisors
    P.O. Box 100
    Rustburg, VA 24588; or
  • Call the Office of the Campbell County Administrator at (434) 332-9525, 283-9525 or 592-9525.