Skip to main content

 County News

Learn how to access free library materials online (books, magazines, and movies) at a local downloading class, scehduled for Thursday, February 12, 2015, 6:30 p.m. at the Staunton River Memorial Library (in Altavista).
More Information
The Virginia Department of Health, in partnership with the Campbell County Sheriff’s Office, encourage parents to give their children “The Best Hug in the World: Buckle Up!” during the week of Valentine’s Day, February 8-14. During this time, local law enforcement officers invite the public to visit the Campbell County Sheriff’s Office for free child safety and booster seat checks at the Campbell County Sheriff’s Office, 87 Courthouse Lane, Rustburg VA, 24588, (434-332-9580), toward educating parents and guardians on Virginia Seat Belt Law and to ensure child safety seats are installed properly. No pre-registration is required for this program; however, residents may call ahead to schedule a specific time for a booster seat check or installation training session.
More Information
At their November 4, 2014 meeting, the Campbell County Board of Supervisors approved County offices to open for public business on the following state-observed holidays (beginning January 2015): • Martin-Luther King Day; • Presidents’ Day; • Columbus Day; and • Veterans’ Day.
More Information
On Wednesday, January 14, at their regularly scheduled meeting, the Region 2000 Services Authority voted to withdraw a previously submitted request to Campbell County for a special permit toward future landfill expansion and development.
More Information
The National Weather Service (Blacksburg), in cooperation with the Campbell County Department of Public Safety, will conduct a free storm spotting and weather safety (SkyWarn) presentation for citizens on Thursday, March 12, 2015, at 5:30 p.m. in the Haberer Building Boardroom, located at 47 Courthouse Lane in Rustburg, Virginia.
More Information
This past holiday season Campbell County Social Services volunteers and sponsors worked cooperatively with Social Services staff to provide food and toys to many local families in need. During the Thanksgiving community distribution campaign, 150 senior or disabled adults received nutritious meals.
More Information
The Campbell County Department of Recreation will be accepting youth soccer registrations from Monday, January 5 – through Saturday, February 7, 2015, at the Campbell County Recreation Office (41 Courthouse Lane, Rustburg , VA) during regular operating hours, with special evening and weekend on-site registrations scheduled, as well.
More Information
The Campbell County Board of Supervisors is scheduled to hold its regular monthly meeting at 4:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 6, 2015 in the Haberer Building Boardroom (located at 47 Courthouse Lane).
More Information

 Contact Us

County Information
(434) 332-9500
Email
P.O. Box 100
Rustburg VA 24588
County Contact Information

All telephone extensions in the 9500 series listed below may be combined with any of three prefixes to provide local call access from anywhere in the County or the city of Lynchburg. The prefixes are 332, 283, and 592. 

For example, to reach General Information:  from the Rustburg area, dial 332-9525;  from the Gladys or Brookneal areas, dial 283-9525;  from Lynchburg or the Altavista area, dial 592-9525.

 

 Emergency Only911
 General Informationadministration@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Accountingmanagementservices@campbellcountyva.gov332-9530
Addressinggisweb@campbellcountyva.gov332-9639
Adult Probation332-9512
Altavista Elementary School369-5665
Altavista Middle/High School369-4768
Animal Controlpublicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Brookneal Elementary School376-2042
Brookville High School239-2636
Brookville Middle School239-9267
Building Inspectionsbuildinginspections@campbellcountyva.gov332-9596
Circuit Court Clerk332-9517
Circuit Court Judge332-9515
Commissioner of Accounts332-9522
Commissioner of the Revenuecampbellcor@campbellcountyva.gov332-9518
Commonwealth's Attorney332-9520
Community Developmentcommunitydevelopment@campbellcountyva.gov332-9597
Concord Elementary School993-2257
Economic Developmentecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Environmental Health332-9550
Erosion & Sediment Controlerosioncontrol@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Farm Service Agency332-9588
Farmers Home Administration332-5147
Fire/Rescuepublicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9540
Forestry946-7955
General District Court Clerk332-9546
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)gisweb@campbellcountyva.gov332-9819
Human Resourceshr@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Industrial Development Authorityecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Jail332-9583
Juvenile Court Service Unit332-9533
Landfillddodd@region2000.org821-7125
Leesville Elementary School239-0303
Library - Altavista Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov369-5140
Library - Brookneal Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov376-3363
Library - Rustburg Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov332-9560
Library - Timbrook Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov239-1190
Literacylpwheeler@campbellcountyva.gov332-9561
Magistrate332-9563
Maintenancekrcarr@campbellcountyva.gov332-9528
Management Servicesmanagementservices@campbellcountyva.gov332-9667
Mental Health332-5149
Parks & Recreationrecreation@campbellcountyva.gov332-9570
Public Safety (Animal Control)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Public Safety (Non-Emergency)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9540
Public Worksmbamiss@campbellcountyva.gov332-9528
Purchasingaldragan@campbellcountyva.gov332-9670
Real Estatetpphillips@campbellcountyva.gov332-9568
Registrarktdanos@campbellcountyva.gov332-9579
Rustburg Elementary School332-5215
Rustburg High School847-0489
Rustburg Middle School528-0402
Schools - Administrative Office332-3458
Schools - Adult Education821-0506
Schools - Driving Range821-5605
Schools - Food Service332-8211
Schools - Instruction332-8223
Schools - Maintenance & Transportation332-8247
Schools - Technical Center821-6213
Schools - Warehouse332-8248
Sheriff's Departmentsheriff@campbellcountyva.gov332-9580
Social Servicesjill.jiulianno@dss.virginia.gov332-9585
Soil Conservation332-9534
Tomahawk Elementary School237-4090
Treasurertreasurer@campbellcountyva.gov332-9590
Victim Witness Assistance Program332-9520
Virginia Cooperative Extension332-9538
Virginia Stormwater Management Programvsmp@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Voter Registrationktdanos@campbellcountyva.gov332-9579
Water and Sewer (CCUSA)fdavis@ccusa-water.com239-8654
William Campbell Middle/High School821-1021
Yellow Branch Elementary School821-1021
Yellow Branch Kindergarten821-4512
Youth, Adult, and Community Services (YACS)mfdaly@campbellcountyva.gov332-9572
Zoning, Planning & Subdivisionszoning@campbellcountyva.gov332-9597