Skip to main content

 County News

Livestock producers in fourteen Central/Southside Virginia counties will be eligible for matching grants this year under a program funded by the Virginia Tobacco Indemnification & Community Revitalization Commission.
More Information
The Campbell County Communications and Public Information Office is pleased to announce the release of the April 2014 edition of the Vision e-newsletter, a monthly publication consisting of press releases, community service announcements and other submissions from various County departments.
More Information
Campbell County School Administration is pleased to offer the school system's 2014 winter edition of their electronic newsletter, Education News. This quarterly publication is designed to provide readers with important and timely information regarding education services within the locality.
More Information
In an effort to support citizen safety, the Campbell Sheriff’s Office is offering a free, multi-faceted public security event on Saturday, April 26 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. in the Sheriff’s Office lobby and in the adjacent parking area (87 Courthouse Lane, Rustburg).
More Information
The Campbell County Board of Supervisors and Department of Economic Development is pleased to announce the construction of a 96 room Comfort Inn & Suites in Campbell County, (to be located on Wards Road across from the Lynchburg Regional Airport). Conveniently located on the Route 29 travel corridor and in close proximity to the Lynchburg regional air terminal and Liberty University, the hotel is expected to serve not only business travelers, but also those visiting the area for tourism and educational purposes.
More Information
Campbell County has received notice requesting the calling of a Primary Election for the purpose of nominating a candidate for the Democratic Party for the office of Member of the United States Senate, as well as the calling of a Primary Election for the purpose of nominating a candidate for the Republican Party for the office of Member of the United States House of Representatives for the 5th Congressional District.
More Information

 Contact Us

County Information
(434) 332-9500
Email
P.O. Box 100
Rustburg VA 24588
County Contact Information

All telephone extensions in the 9500 series listed below may be combined with any of three prefixes to provide local call access from anywhere in the County or the city of Lynchburg. The prefixes are 332, 283, and 592. 

For example, to reach General Information:  from the Rustburg area, dial 332-9525;  from the Gladys or Brookneal areas, dial 283-9525;  from Lynchburg or the Altavista area, dial 592-9525.

 

 Emergency Only911
 General Informationadministration@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Accountingmanagementservices@campbellcountyva.gov332-9530
Addressingcommunitydeveopment@campbellcountyva.gov332-9639
Adult Probation332-9512
Altavista Elementary School369-5665
Altavista Middle/High School369-4768
Animal Controljbdavid@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Brookneal Elementary School376-2042
Brookville High School239-2636
Brookville Middle School239-9267
Building Inspectionscommunitydevelopment@campbellcountyva.gov332-9596
Circuit Court Clerk332-9517
Circuit Court Judge332-9515
Commissioner of Accounts332-9522
Commissioner of the Revenuecampbellcor@campbellcountyva.gov332-9518
Commonwealth's Attorney332-9520
Community Developmentcommunitydevelopment@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Concord Elementary School993-2257
Economic Developmentecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Environmental Health332-9550
Erosion & Sediment Controlcommunitydevelopment@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Farm Service Agency332-9588
Farmers Home Administration332-5147
Fire/Rescuepublicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9540
Forestry946-7955
General District Court Clerk332-9546
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)communitydevelopment@campbellcountyva.gov332-9819
Human Resourceshr@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Industrial Development Authorityecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Jail332-9583
Juvenile Court Service Unit332-9533
Landfillddodd@region2000.org821-7125
Leesville Elementary School239-0303
Library - Altavista Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov369-5140
Library - Brookneal Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov376-3363
Library - Rustburg Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov332-9560
Library - Timbrook Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov239-1190
Literacylpwheeler@campbellcountyva.gov332-9561
Magistrate332-9563
Maintenancekrcarr@campbellcountyva.gov332-9528
Management Servicesmanagementservices@campbellcountyva.gov332-9667
Mental Health332-5149
Parks & Recreationrecreation@campbellcountyva.gov332-9570
Planning & Subdivisioncommunitydevelopment@campbellcountyva.gov332-9780
Public Safety (Animal Control)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Public Safety (Non-Emergency)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9540
Public Worksmbamiss@campbellcountyva.gov332-9528
Purchasingcemoody@campbellcountyva.gov332-9670
Real Estatetpphillips@campbellcountyva.gov332-9568
Registrarktdanos@campbellcountyva.gov332-9579
Rustburg Elementary School332-5215
Rustburg High School847-0489
Rustburg Middle School528-0402
Schools - Administrative Office332-3458 or (888)332-3558
Schools - Adult Education821-0506
Schools - Driving Range821-5605
Schools - Food Service332-8211
Schools - Instruction332-8223
Schools - Maintenance & Transportation332-8247
Schools - Technical Center821-6213
Schools - Warehouse332-8248
Sheriff's Departmentsheriff@campbellcountyva.gov332-9580
Social Servicesjill.jiulianno@dss.virginia.gov332-9585
Soil Conservation332-9534
Tomahawk Elementary School237-4090
Treasurertreasurer@campbellcountyva.gov332-9590
Victim Witness Assistance Program332-9520
Virginia Cooperative Extension332-9538
Voter Registrationktdanos@campbellcountyva.gov332-9579
Water and Sewer (CCUSA)fdavis@ccusa-water.com239-8654
William Campbell Middle/High School821-1021
Yellow Branch Elementary School821-1021
Yellow Branch Kindergarten821-4512
Youth, Adult, and Community Services (YACS)mfdaly@campbellcountyva.gov332-9572
Zoningzoning@campbellcountyva.gov332-9597