Skip to main content

 County News

Timbrook Library, a branch of the Campbell County Public Library System, will be closed from Dec. 1 through Jan. 8, 2016, for the move to a new facility.
More Information
Gov. Terry McAuliffe has proclaimed Nov. 29 – Dec. 5 Winter Preparedness Week in Virginia. This focus serves as a reminder to prepare now for possible severe weather.
More Information
The Campbell County offices will be closed on Thursday, Nov. 26, and Friday, Nov. 27, in observance of Thanksgiving. The offices will reopen on Monday, Nov. 30, at 8:30 a.m.
More Information
The Chesapeake Restaurant Group, the Campbell County Board of Supervisors, and the Campbell County Department of Economic Development are pleased to announce the addition of a Chili’s restaurant on Wards Road in Campbell County.
More Information
The Campbell County Department of Parks and Recreation has joined with the Campbell County Department of Youth, Adults and Community Services to host the 6th annual “Empty Bowls” fundraiser on Thursday, Dec. 10, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. and 4 – 7 p.m. at the Rustburg Ruritan Club, located at 200 Colonial Highway, Rustburg.
More Information
The Rustburg Christmas Parade is set for Sunday, Dec. 13, from 3 to 5 p.m. and, according to the Virginia Department of Transportation, will involve the following temporary road closures: the southern and northern intersections of U.S. 501 (Village Highway and Campbell Highway) and State Route 24 (Colonial Highway); Route 622 (Depot Road) and U.S. 501; and Route 655 (Rocky Road) and U.S. 501 in Rustburg.
More Information
As part of a program initiated by the Virginia Executive Mansion through the Virginia Association of Counties (VACo), Campbell County submitted two ornaments to help decorate the annual Christmas tree in the Executive Mansion in Richmond.
More Information

 Contact Us

County Information
(434) 332-9500
P.O. Box 100
Rustburg VA 24588
County Contact Information

All telephone extensions in the 9500 series listed below may be combined with any of three prefixes to provide local call access from anywhere in the County or the city of Lynchburg. The prefixes are 332, 283, and 592. 

For example, to reach General Information:  from the Rustburg area, dial 332-9525;  from the Gladys or Brookneal areas, dial 283-9525;  from Lynchburg or the Altavista area, dial 592-9525.


 Emergency Only911
 General Informationadministration@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Adult Probation332-9512
Altavista Elementary School369-5665
Altavista Middle/High School369-4768
Animal Controlpublicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Brookneal Elementary School376-2042
Brookville High School239-2636
Brookville Middle School239-9267
Building Inspectionsbuildinginspections@campbellcountyva.gov332-9596
Circuit Court Clerk332-9517
Circuit Court Judge332-9515
Commissioner of Accounts332-9522
Commissioner of the Revenuecampbellcor@campbellcountyva.gov332-9518
Commonwealth's Attorney332-9520
Community Developmentcommunitydevelopment@campbellcountyva.gov332-9597
Concord Elementary School993-2257
Economic Developmentecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Environmental Health332-9550
Erosion & Sediment Controlerosioncontrol@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Farm Service Agency332-6640
Farmers Home Administration332-5147
General District Court Clerk332-9546
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)gisweb@campbellcountyva.gov332-9819
Human Resourceshr@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Industrial Development Authorityecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Juvenile Court Service Unit332-9533
Leesville Elementary School239-0303
Library - Altavista Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov369-5140
Library - Brookneal Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov376-3363
Library - Rustburg Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov332-9560
Library - Timbrook Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov239-1190
Management Servicesmanagementservices@campbellcountyva.gov332-9667
Mental Health332-5149
Parks & Recreationrecreation@campbellcountyva.gov332-9570
Public Safety (Animal Control)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Public Safety (Non-Emergency)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9540
Public Worksmbamiss@campbellcountyva.gov332-9528
Real Estatetpphillips@campbellcountyva.gov332-9568
Rustburg Elementary School332-5215
Rustburg High School847-0489
Rustburg Middle School528-0402
Schools - Administrative Office332-3458
Schools - Adult Education821-0506
Schools - Driving Range821-5605
Schools - Food Service332-8211
Schools - Instruction332-8223
Schools - Maintenance & Transportation332-8247
Schools - Technical Center821-6213
Schools - Warehouse332-8248
Sheriff's Departmentsheriff@campbellcountyva.gov332-9580
Social Servicesjill.jiulianno@dss.virginia.gov332-9585
Soil Conservation332-9534
Tomahawk Elementary School237-4090
Victim Witness Assistance Program332-9520
Virginia Cooperative Extension332-9538
Virginia Stormwater Management Programvsmp@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Voter Registrationktdanos@campbellcountyva.gov332-9579
Water and Sewer (CCUSA)fdavis@ccusa-water.com239-8654
William Campbell Middle/High School821-1021
Yellow Branch Elementary School821-1021
Yellow Branch Kindergarten821-4512
Youth, Adult, and Community Services (YACS)mfdaly@campbellcountyva.gov332-9572
Zoning, Planning & Subdivisionszoning@campbellcountyva.gov332-9597