Skip to main content

 County News

The Campbell County Planning Commission is scheduled to hold its regular monthly meeting and public hearing to discuss several planning matters. The meeting will convene at 7:00 p.m. on Monday, September 22, 2014 in the Haberer Building Boardroom (located at 47 Courthouse Lane) in Rustburg.
More Information
Campbell County will hold its annual auction of surplus county vehicles on Friday, October 24, 2014, at 9:00 a.m. at the Campbell County School Bus Garage (located at 1379 Village Highway, Rustburg, VA).
More Information
The Campbell County Sheriff’s Office will hold the annual Deputy Jason Saunders Memorial Car Show and Swap Meet on Saturday, October 11, 2014, from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. at the Yellow Branch Elementary School (intersection of Route 29, and Route 24, Rustburg). Car/truck enthusiasts wishing to display their vehicles as well as craft vendors and/or swap meet participants may pre-register to reserve spaces by visiting the Sheriff’s Office (87 Courthouse Lane, Rustburg) or by calling (434) 332-9580; 283-9580; or 592-9580 by Friday, October 3.
More Information
Campbell County Animal Care and Control is offering a drive-through rabies vaccination clinic on Saturday, September 20, 2014, from 8:00 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. in the town of Brookneal at Dodd’s Farm Supply (1103 Lynchburg Ave.).
More Information
At their September 2, 2014 meeting, the Campbell County Board of Supervisors officially confirmed and welcomed Francis (Frank) J. Rogers IV, as the new County Administrator; Rogers will assume the position on October 1, 2014. Bringing 16 years of public management experience to the role, Rogers, who currently serves as the Deputy County Administrator for Bedford County, will oversee the locality’s departmental operations, yearly budget development, and long-term issue and project planning. He will also serve as a liaison and guidance contributor to the Campbell County Board of Supervisors and to Campbell County’s regional efforts and partnerships in the area.
More Information
As September is National Preparedness Month, Campbell County Department of Public Safety reminds you to take some simple, pre-cautionary steps to ensure your, as well as your family’s, well-being should an emergency situation arise. This month is a great time to make/review family emergency plans, update emergency contact lists, and check/re-stock emergency supplies.
More Information
In a nationwide effort to support the safe handling and disposal of prescription medications, the Campbell County Sheriff’s Office is again participating in the US Drug Enforcement Administration’s National Drug Take Back Day initiative. A “drop-off” station to accept citizens’ outdated or unwanted medications will be available at the Campbell Sheriff’s Office lobby (87 Courthouse Lane, Rustburg) on Saturday, September 27 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. This service is anonymous and free to the public.
More Information
Beginning with the November 4, 2014 General and Special Elections, the polling location for 702 – Gladys precinct will be moved to Piedmont Community Impact building (former Gladys Elementary School), 215 School Rd., Gladys, VA.
More Information
Please visit www.cvlrtp2040.org to share your ideas about our region’s transportation needs. Your ideas will help shape the region’s Long Range Transportation Plan for 2040. Campbell County is a member of the Central Virginia Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO), which is responsible for developing the Plan. The MPO is a federally mandated and funded transportation policy-making organization made up of representatives from local governments in a region. The representatives work together to identify transportation needs and project priorities in the region.
More Information
In alignment with the Code of Virginia , Section § 15.2-2223, the Campbell County Department of Community Development is seeking public input on the Campbell County Comprehensive Plan’s five-year update. Citizens are encouraged to provide feedback on various long-range community planning topics, including transportation, housing, education, economic development, natural resources, recreation, public services and other issues pertaining to County planning and development efforts.
More Information

 Contact Us

County Information
(434) 332-9500
Email
P.O. Box 100
Rustburg VA 24588
County Contact Information

All telephone extensions in the 9500 series listed below may be combined with any of three prefixes to provide local call access from anywhere in the County or the city of Lynchburg. The prefixes are 332, 283, and 592. 

For example, to reach General Information:  from the Rustburg area, dial 332-9525;  from the Gladys or Brookneal areas, dial 283-9525;  from Lynchburg or the Altavista area, dial 592-9525.

 

 Emergency Only911
 General Informationadministration@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Accountingmanagementservices@campbellcountyva.gov332-9530
Addressinggisweb@campbellcountyva.gov332-9639
Adult Probation332-9512
Altavista Elementary School369-5665
Altavista Middle/High School369-4768
Animal Controlpublicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Brookneal Elementary School376-2042
Brookville High School239-2636
Brookville Middle School239-9267
Building Inspectionsbuildinginspections@campbellcountyva.gov332-9596
Circuit Court Clerk332-9517
Circuit Court Judge332-9515
Commissioner of Accounts332-9522
Commissioner of the Revenuecampbellcor@campbellcountyva.gov332-9518
Commonwealth's Attorney332-9520
Community Developmentcommunitydevelopment@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Concord Elementary School993-2257
Economic Developmentecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Environmental Health332-9550
Erosion & Sediment Controlerosioncontrol@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Farm Service Agency332-9588
Farmers Home Administration332-5147
Fire/Rescuepublicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9540
Forestry946-7955
General District Court Clerk332-9546
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)gisweb@campbellcountyva.gov332-9819
Human Resourceshr@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Industrial Development Authorityecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Jail332-9583
Juvenile Court Service Unit332-9533
Landfillddodd@region2000.org821-7125
Leesville Elementary School239-0303
Library - Altavista Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov369-5140
Library - Brookneal Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov376-3363
Library - Rustburg Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov332-9560
Library - Timbrook Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov239-1190
Literacylpwheeler@campbellcountyva.gov332-9561
Magistrate332-9563
Maintenancekrcarr@campbellcountyva.gov332-9528
Management Servicesmanagementservices@campbellcountyva.gov332-9667
Mental Health332-5149
Parks & Recreationrecreation@campbellcountyva.gov332-9570
Public Safety (Animal Control)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Public Safety (Non-Emergency)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9540
Public Worksmbamiss@campbellcountyva.gov332-9528
Purchasingcemoody@campbellcountyva.gov332-9670
Real Estatetpphillips@campbellcountyva.gov332-9568
Registrarktdanos@campbellcountyva.gov332-9579
Rustburg Elementary School332-5215
Rustburg High School847-0489
Rustburg Middle School528-0402
Schools - Administrative Office332-3458
Schools - Adult Education821-0506
Schools - Driving Range821-5605
Schools - Food Service332-8211
Schools - Instruction332-8223
Schools - Maintenance & Transportation332-8247
Schools - Technical Center821-6213
Schools - Warehouse332-8248
Sheriff's Departmentsheriff@campbellcountyva.gov332-9580
Social Servicesjill.jiulianno@dss.virginia.gov332-9585
Soil Conservation332-9534
Tomahawk Elementary School237-4090
Treasurertreasurer@campbellcountyva.gov332-9590
Victim Witness Assistance Program332-9520
Virginia Cooperative Extension332-9538
Virginia Stormwater Management Programvsmp@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Voter Registrationktdanos@campbellcountyva.gov332-9579
Water and Sewer (CCUSA)fdavis@ccusa-water.com239-8654
William Campbell Middle/High School821-1021
Yellow Branch Elementary School821-1021
Yellow Branch Kindergarten821-4512
Youth, Adult, and Community Services (YACS)mfdaly@campbellcountyva.gov332-9572
Zoning, Planning & Subdivisionszoning@campbellcountyva.gov332-9597