Skip to main content

 County News

The Campbell County Heritage Festival Committee, in cooperation with the Campbell County Recreation Department, is proud to offer the seventh annual Heritage Festival on Saturday, August 1. This one-day event will be held at William Campbell High School, adjacent to Community Park in Naruna, from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Admission is $5 per person, with children ages 10 and under admitted free of charge. All proceeds from the event will be applied to the development of Community Park.
More Information
The Campbell County Public Library is planning to end this summer’s reading program by hosting a Comic Con on Saturday, August 1, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. at the Rustburg Library.
More Information
The July 27 meeting of the Campbell County Planning Commission has been canceled.
More Information
This year the Virginia Executive Mansion, through the Virginia Association of Counties (VACo), has selected the theme of “Celebrating Virginia’s Localities” toward decorating the annual holiday tree in Richmond. Each locality has been requested to submit one handmade ornament to present for viewing by visitors.
More Information
The Campbell County Heritage Festival Committee, in cooperation with the Campbell County Recreation Department, is proud to offer the seventh annual Heritage Festival on Saturday, August 1. This one-day event will be held at William Campbell High School, adjacent to Community Park in Naruna, from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Admission is $5 per person, with children ages 10 and under admitted free of charge. All proceeds from the event will be applied to the development of Community Park.
More Information
Two Campbell County Department of Public Safety staff members and a Campbell County Rescue Squad member were recipients of the 2015 Blue Ridge Emergency Medical Services’ (BREMS) Council Awards, which were presented on June 18, 2015, at the BREMS annual awards banquet. Training Capt. L. Frank Smith was presented with the Outstanding Pre-Hospital Educator Award, and Capt. Justin Kidd was recognized with the Outstanding Pre-Hospital Provider Award. Nathaniel Paxton, a Campbell County Rescue Squad volunteer, was the recipient of the 2015 Linda Boon Educational Award, which recognizes outstanding contributions to EMS by a high school senior. This is the first BREMS award for each.
More Information
The Campbell County Community Development Department is slated to install the initial phase of a new electronic permitting system, ViewPermit, beginning next week. Citizens are advised that due to these upgrades, no building permits will be issued from noon on Tuesday, June 30 to 8:30 a.m. on Monday, July 6. The office will be closed on Friday, July 3 in observance of Independence Day.
More Information
The air is hot and heavy with humidity at 7:30 in the morning. The car feels like an oven if we leave it parked in the sun for long. And more than a few minutes outside leaves us drenched in sweat. It’s summertime in Central Virginia, and high temperatures are once again becoming the norm.
More Information
The Campbell County Parks and Recreation Department is offering discount tickets for theme parks and attractions again this year.
More Information

 Contact Us

County Information
(434) 332-9500
Email
P.O. Box 100
Rustburg VA 24588
County Contact Information

All telephone extensions in the 9500 series listed below may be combined with any of three prefixes to provide local call access from anywhere in the County or the city of Lynchburg. The prefixes are 332, 283, and 592. 

For example, to reach General Information:  from the Rustburg area, dial 332-9525;  from the Gladys or Brookneal areas, dial 283-9525;  from Lynchburg or the Altavista area, dial 592-9525.

 

 Emergency Only911
 General Informationadministration@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Accountingmanagementservices@campbellcountyva.gov332-9530
Addressinggisweb@campbellcountyva.gov332-9639
Adult Probation332-9512
Altavista Elementary School369-5665
Altavista Middle/High School369-4768
Animal Controlpublicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Brookneal Elementary School376-2042
Brookville High School239-2636
Brookville Middle School239-9267
Building Inspectionsbuildinginspections@campbellcountyva.gov332-9596
Circuit Court Clerk332-9517
Circuit Court Judge332-9515
Commissioner of Accounts332-9522
Commissioner of the Revenuecampbellcor@campbellcountyva.gov332-9518
Commonwealth's Attorney332-9520
Community Developmentcommunitydevelopment@campbellcountyva.gov332-9597
Concord Elementary School993-2257
Economic Developmentecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Environmental Health332-9550
Erosion & Sediment Controlerosioncontrol@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Farm Service Agency332-6640
Farmers Home Administration332-5147
Fire/Rescuepublicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9540
Forestry946-7955
General District Court Clerk332-9546
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)gisweb@campbellcountyva.gov332-9819
Human Resourceshr@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Industrial Development Authorityecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Jail332-9583
Juvenile Court Service Unit332-9533
Landfillddodd@region2000.org821-7125
Leesville Elementary School239-0303
Library - Altavista Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov369-5140
Library - Brookneal Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov376-3363
Library - Rustburg Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov332-9560
Library - Timbrook Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov239-1190
Literacylpwheeler@campbellcountyva.gov332-9561
Magistrate332-9563
Maintenancekrcarr@campbellcountyva.gov332-9528
Management Servicesmanagementservices@campbellcountyva.gov332-9667
Mental Health332-5149
Parks & Recreationrecreation@campbellcountyva.gov332-9570
Public Safety (Animal Control)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Public Safety (Non-Emergency)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9540
Public Worksmbamiss@campbellcountyva.gov332-9528
Purchasingaldragan@campbellcountyva.gov332-9670
Real Estatetpphillips@campbellcountyva.gov332-9568
Registrarktdanos@campbellcountyva.gov332-9579
Rustburg Elementary School332-5215
Rustburg High School847-0489
Rustburg Middle School528-0402
Schools - Administrative Office332-3458
Schools - Adult Education821-0506
Schools - Driving Range821-5605
Schools - Food Service332-8211
Schools - Instruction332-8223
Schools - Maintenance & Transportation332-8247
Schools - Technical Center821-6213
Schools - Warehouse332-8248
Sheriff's Departmentsheriff@campbellcountyva.gov332-9580
Social Servicesjill.jiulianno@dss.virginia.gov332-9585
Soil Conservation332-9534
Tomahawk Elementary School237-4090
Treasurertreasurer@campbellcountyva.gov332-9590
Victim Witness Assistance Program332-9520
Virginia Cooperative Extension332-9538
Virginia Stormwater Management Programvsmp@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Voter Registrationktdanos@campbellcountyva.gov332-9579
Water and Sewer (CCUSA)fdavis@ccusa-water.com239-8654
William Campbell Middle/High School821-1021
Yellow Branch Elementary School821-1021
Yellow Branch Kindergarten821-4512
Youth, Adult, and Community Services (YACS)mfdaly@campbellcountyva.gov332-9572
Zoning, Planning & Subdivisionszoning@campbellcountyva.gov332-9597