Skip to main content

 County News

Campbell County Offices will be closed on Wednesday, December 24 and Thursday, December 25 in observance of the Christmas holiday.
More Information
An informational meeting about the Campbell County long-range school consolidation plan will be held for the citizens of the Spring Hill District. The meeting will be held at 7:00 p.m. on Monday, December 29 at the Yellow Branch Baptist Church, 8421 Wards Road. James Borland, Spring Hill District Supervisor, will present the plan and also desires to hear from his constituents.
More Information
The Campbell County Registrar's Office provides the following election results (unofficial) for Campbell County and its respective precincts.
More Information

 Contact Us

County Information
(434) 332-9500
Email
P.O. Box 100
Rustburg VA 24588
County Contact Information

All telephone extensions in the 9500 series listed below may be combined with any of three prefixes to provide local call access from anywhere in the County or the city of Lynchburg. The prefixes are 332, 283, and 592. 

For example, to reach General Information:  from the Rustburg area, dial 332-9525;  from the Gladys or Brookneal areas, dial 283-9525;  from Lynchburg or the Altavista area, dial 592-9525.

 

 Emergency Only911
 General Informationadministration@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Accountingmanagementservices@campbellcountyva.gov332-9530
Addressinggisweb@campbellcountyva.gov332-9639
Adult Probation332-9512
Altavista Elementary School369-5665
Altavista Middle/High School369-4768
Animal Controlpublicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Brookneal Elementary School376-2042
Brookville High School239-2636
Brookville Middle School239-9267
Building Inspectionsbuildinginspections@campbellcountyva.gov332-9596
Circuit Court Clerk332-9517
Circuit Court Judge332-9515
Commissioner of Accounts332-9522
Commissioner of the Revenuecampbellcor@campbellcountyva.gov332-9518
Commonwealth's Attorney332-9520
Community Developmentcommunitydevelopment@campbellcountyva.gov332-9597
Concord Elementary School993-2257
Economic Developmentecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Environmental Health332-9550
Erosion & Sediment Controlerosioncontrol@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Farm Service Agency332-9588
Farmers Home Administration332-5147
Fire/Rescuepublicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9540
Forestry946-7955
General District Court Clerk332-9546
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)gisweb@campbellcountyva.gov332-9819
Human Resourceshr@campbellcountyva.gov332-9500
Industrial Development Authorityecondev@campbellcountyva.gov332-9595
Jail332-9583
Juvenile Court Service Unit332-9533
Landfillddodd@region2000.org821-7125
Leesville Elementary School239-0303
Library - Altavista Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov369-5140
Library - Brookneal Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov376-3363
Library - Rustburg Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov332-9560
Library - Timbrook Branchlibrary@campbellcountyva.gov239-1190
Literacylpwheeler@campbellcountyva.gov332-9561
Magistrate332-9563
Maintenancekrcarr@campbellcountyva.gov332-9528
Management Servicesmanagementservices@campbellcountyva.gov332-9667
Mental Health332-5149
Parks & Recreationrecreation@campbellcountyva.gov332-9570
Public Safety (Animal Control)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9574
Public Safety (Non-Emergency)publicsafety@campbellcountyva.gov332-9540
Public Worksmbamiss@campbellcountyva.gov332-9528
Purchasingaldragan@campbellcountyva.gov332-9670
Real Estatetpphillips@campbellcountyva.gov332-9568
Registrarktdanos@campbellcountyva.gov332-9579
Rustburg Elementary School332-5215
Rustburg High School847-0489
Rustburg Middle School528-0402
Schools - Administrative Office332-3458
Schools - Adult Education821-0506
Schools - Driving Range821-5605
Schools - Food Service332-8211
Schools - Instruction332-8223
Schools - Maintenance & Transportation332-8247
Schools - Technical Center821-6213
Schools - Warehouse332-8248
Sheriff's Departmentsheriff@campbellcountyva.gov332-9580
Social Servicesjill.jiulianno@dss.virginia.gov332-9585
Soil Conservation332-9534
Tomahawk Elementary School237-4090
Treasurertreasurer@campbellcountyva.gov332-9590
Victim Witness Assistance Program332-9520
Virginia Cooperative Extension332-9538
Virginia Stormwater Management Programvsmp@campbellcountyva.gov332-9506
Voter Registrationktdanos@campbellcountyva.gov332-9579
Water and Sewer (CCUSA)fdavis@ccusa-water.com239-8654
William Campbell Middle/High School821-1021
Yellow Branch Elementary School821-1021
Yellow Branch Kindergarten821-4512
Youth, Adult, and Community Services (YACS)mfdaly@campbellcountyva.gov332-9572
Zoning, Planning & Subdivisionszoning@campbellcountyva.gov332-9597