Youth Advisory Council

Youth Council Capitol 2015
The Campbell County Youth Advisory Council provides an opportunity for young people to learn more about the needs of the youth in their community, to work to meet those needs, and to advocate for youth to the county and the school administrations.

The council is sponsored by the Campbell County Parks and Recreation Department and the Campbell County Cooperative Extension Office.

Mission of the Council
The mission of the Campbell County Youth Advisory Council is to explore, communicate, and serve the needs, problems, and issues affecting youth in Campbell County regardless of race, gender, or socioeconomic status.
More Information
For membership requirements and other information, see Campbell County Youth Advisory Council (PDF).
Campbell County Youth Advisory Council Application (PDF) 

Current Members of the Campbell County Youth Advisory Council

Name Role School
Emma Sisk President Brookville High School
Elisha Rypkema Recording Secretary Brookville High School
Denise Revely Corresponding Secretary Rustburg High School
James Davis Treasurer Altavista High School
Hannah Schrock Historian William Campbell High School

Youth Council emblem