Meet the Board of Supervisors

The Campbell County Board of Supervisors is made up of of seven Campbell County residents, one from each of the seven election districts. Supervisors serve staggered four-year terms with the Chairman and Vice Chairman elected to serve for one year.

The Board of Supervisors serves, by law, as the governing body of the County, charged with administering county functions which include:
  • Establishing personnel policies
  • Making land use decisions
  • Creating growth and development policies
  • Setting tax rates
  • Setting operational policies
  • Reviewing and adopting the County's operational and capital budgets which set spending priorities
The County Administrator is the Board's agent, responsible for implementing and carrying out these policies and priorities on a daily basis.

For Board of Supervisors meeting agendas and minutes, visit the Agenda Center.
Board of Supervisors

Stan Goldsmith
James Puckett
Altavista District
Mr. Stanley I. Goldsmith
6344 Bedford Highway
Lynch Station, VA 24571
 Phone: 434-369-1409
Brookneal District
Mr. James (J.D.) Puckett
454 Swinging Bridge Road
Gladys, VA 24554
Phone: 434-376-5780
Eddie Gunter
Eric Zehr
Concord District
Mr. Eddie Gunter, Jr.
109 Circle Court
Lynchburg, VA 24504
 Phone: 434-993-2492
Rustburg Election District
Mr. Eric R. Zehr
81 New Covenant Lane
Rustburg, VA 24588
Phone: 434-237-0237
James Borland
Good, Bob
Spring Hill Election District
Dr. James A. Borland
200 Russell Woods Drive
Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone: 434-237-1486
Sunburst Election District
Mr. Bob Good
89 Bridge Tree Court
Evington, VA 24550
Phone: 434-841-6184
Mike Rousseau
Timberlake Election District
Mr. Michael P. Rousseau
P.O. Box 11724
Lynchburg, VA 24506
Phone: 434-238-5233

Your Feedback Is Very Important to Us

There are several ways to communicate with Board members. You may: 

  • Write or call your district’s supervisor or any supervisor by using their contact information on this page;
  • Email County Administration at  
  • Submit written correspondence to the Office of the Campbell County Administrator, Attn: Board of Supervisors, P.O. Box 100, Rustburg, VA 24588;
  • Call the Office of the Campbell County Administrator at 434-332-9525, 434-592-9525, or 434-283-9525.